h1

Keep It Simple Stupid

August 8, 2016

Background: I am an intermediate disc golfer with only 4 year of experience. I am rated 884 and I’m always looking for a way to improve.

I’ve been trying to simplify the game of disc golf… I would like to become a 935 rated player, which is roughly 5 strokes per 18 holes. I have come up with a method that has me learning how to throw 9 shots (9 zones).

I believe if I can hit the center of these 9 zones I will be able to birdie more holes.

Diagram
Tunnel shot
1st set of zones (zones 1, 2, and 3) start at 200 feet, next set at 240 feet.
Zones are 40 feet wide. This is set based on me being able to make 20 foot putts.

The goal is to lay the grid out on a football field with cones in the center of each zone and then practice hitting each cone in each zone.

tick tack toe copy